British Dressage is looking for new venues to hold Team Quest and My Quest

In 2014, British Dressage (BD) launched a new competition for riders of all ages and abilities called ‘Team Quest’ (TQ) which exceeded all expectations. The following year, in 2015, Team Quest became even bigger and better with over 2000 competitors riding down the centre line for their team – this figure set to grow again in 2016 with the introduction of My Quest to the BD family.

My Quest is an exciting new initiative for riders competing at Intro - Elementary level, with a competition league for individuals to be run alongside Team Quest. Relaxed rules and dress, sections for Open and BYRDS riders and competing against those of a similar ability.

My Quest will follow the same regional structure as Team Quest, with regional leader boards taking the top riders to regional and then a national final.Riders will earn 'Quest points' according to the percentage they achieve to the same scale as other BD competitions. A rider's five best results and resulting Quest points will then feed into the regional leader board for each section (Open and BYRDS) at each level (Intro to Elementary).For venues, Team Quest and My Quest are a great way get involved with BD at a grassroots level, encouraging those who are currently competing unaffiliated to start on their BD journey, building their confidence and ability in a relaxed and friendly way.

Although lots of BD’s existing venues will be running Team Quest and My Quest in 2016, we currently have a few areas of the country where we’re short of a venue or two. Therefore, we’re looking for venues to hold Team Quest and My Quest competitions in the following areas:-

  • Aberdeenshire
  • Eastern Central Scotland
  • Scottish Borders
  • Cumbria
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Leicestershire
  • West Lincolnshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Bedfordshire
  • Somerset
  • Dorset
  • Wiltshire
  • Kent
  • Surrey
  • Sussex
  • Essex

If you’re interested in working with BD, please click here to see the requirements for becoming a BD venue. If your venue meets these requirements and you’d like to make an enquiry about becoming a BD Team Quest/My Quest venue, please contact your Regional Development Office for your area, details below:-

Central – Laura Aitken (email: laura.aitken@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07495 013192)Region includes Berks, Bucks, Hants, Isle of Wight, Northants, Oxfordshire, Warks.

Eastern - Katharine Perry (email: katharine.perry@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07872 603871)Region includes Beds, Cambs, Essex, Herts, London, Norfolk, Suffolk.

North West - Lou Jones (email: lou.jones@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07968 819406)Region includes Cheshire, Cumbria, Herefordshire, Lancs, West Midlands, Shrops, Staffs, Worcs, Isle of Man.

Northern - Sarah Huntridge (email: sarah.huntridge@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07783 791191)Region includes Cleveland, Derbs, Durham, Humberside, Leics, Lincs, Northumberland, Notts, Rutland, Tyne & Wear, Yorks.

Scotland – Emma Stewart (email: emma.stewart@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07584 147258)Region includes Borders, Dumfries & Galloway, Fife, Grampian, Highlands, Lothian, Central Scotland, Strathclyde, Tayside.

South West - Amanda Heath (email: amanda.heath@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07894 232355)Region includes Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Glos, Somerset, Wilts, Channel Islands.

Southern - Sharon Walker (email: sharon.walker@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07894 232358)Region includes Kent, Surrey, Sussex.

Wales - Sue Harrison (email: sue.harrison@britishdressage.co.uk Tel: 07894 232359)Region includes all 23 counties in Wales.

 

Back to Dressage - Latest News